Dodging The Drizzle

It’s a beautifully sunny afternoon here in the wilds of North Staffordshire, after a rather damp and dismal start to the day. Dodging the drizzle, we did get out for a walk along the Trent And Mersey Canal this afternoon, taking refuge in a friendly hostelry during a heavier downfall, which sadly lasted ninety minutes, just time for a couple of pints…

We’re back at my lady love’s abode now, have dried off and fed. I’ve just been dotting the tees and crossing the eyes on my notes for tonight’s Loose Canon, so all is ready to throw into the car at 8:30pm for the drive across to the studio.

The featured album is one I’ve been waiting for – and rabbiting on about – for months. Future Of The Left’s ‘The Peace And Truce Of Future Of The Left’ arrived in my inbox a couple of days ago, and I’m excited to be able to share it with you this evening. I’m uncertain when the physical copies are being shipped out, but I’m fairly sure I ordered a tee-shirt too, so will wear that in the studio for you when it arrives.

Not sure if I’ve told you about this yet, but I’ll be doing an overnight show on Thursday 7th April, starting at 11pm UK time, finishing at 8am the next morning. This is part of more than two weeks of overnight shows, aiming to raise awareness of, and funds for, 6 Towns Radio – a great station run entirely by volunteers. If you’d like to make a donation, please click on the link below. Also, if you’d like me to play a request on that show, please donate one pound or more, and let me know which track you’d like, as soon as possible. If you’d like to choose an album to be played as one of the featured albums, please donate ten pounds or more, and again, let me know a.s.a.p.

Take care, and I’ll see you soon.

https://www.gofundme.com/6TownsOvernights

Leave a Reply

